Screen Actors Guild Award

@Screen Actors Guild Award Intro

Story Highlights
  • The first prize was given in 1995


SAG Awards are provided by the Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA), which was established in 1952 to honor exceptional achievements in film and prime time television. The statuette, a naked male figure holding both a comedy and a tragedy mask, is known as “The Actor.” It stands 16 inches (41 cm) long, weighs more than 12 pounds (5.4 kg), and is made by the American Fine Arts Foundry in Burbank, California. Since 1995, the SAG Awards have been one of Hollywood’s most important award shows.

More information can be found here


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button